what is

gdpr?

gdpr.

1 what is the gdpr?

The GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation), deals with the management and security of personal data of European citizens. From 25 May 2018, these rules will come into force in all European countries!


2 who is involved in the gdpr?

The GDPR applies not only to organisations in the European Union, but to all organisations processing personal data of persons residing in the European Union, regardless of where the organisation is located.


3 what do we understand by 'personal data'?

Personal data is a piece of information about a person (the person concerned), on the basis of which it is possible to identify that person directly, albeit in combination with other retained data. Examples are: a name, an address, contact details, a number plate, correspondence with a person, an IP address, ... even information relating to a person's professional life are considered 'personal data'. The notion is therefore quite broad.

employers.

I'm an employer and want to know more about GDPR.

gdpr for employers

candidates.

I'm a candidate and whant to know more about GDPR.

gdpr for candidates

c’est quoi

le gdpr?

gdpr.

1 c’est quoi le gdpr?

Le GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) ou RGPD (Règlement général pour la protection des données) est un ensemble de règles qui visent à mieux protéger les données personnelles de citoyens européens. Ces règles seront directement applicables dans tous les pays européens à partir du 25 mai 2018!

 

2 qui est concerné par le gdpr?

Le GDPR ne s’applique pas uniquement aux organisations situées dans l’Union Européenne mais s’applique également à toutes les organisations qui traitent des données personnelles de personnes résidant dans l’Union Européenne, peu importe où est située l’organisation.

 

3 qu’est-ce qu’une «donnée personnelle»?

 Une donnée personnelle est une donnée concernant une personne (la personne concernée), sur base de laquelle il est possible d’identifier cette personne directement ou en combinaison avec d’autres données conservées. Par exemple : un nom, une adresse, des données de contact, un numéro de plaque d’immatriculation, la correspondance avec une personne, une adresse IP… même les informations relatives à la vie professionnelle d’une personne sont des données personnelles. La notion de « donnée personnelle » est très large.

employeurs.

Je suis une entreprise et je veux en savoir plus au sujet de GDPR.

 

gdpr pour les employeurs

candidats.

Je suis un candidat et je veux en savoir plus au sujet de GDPR.

 

gdpr pour les candidats